2008 Award Winners

Plans are underway for the most impressive awards program in the association’s history. On Thursday, May 8, 2008, at the Country Springs Hotel in Waukesha, in conjunction with WAHSA’s Spring Conference, the association will host our person-centered awards program. We invite you to join us as we introduce the winners of our 2008 awards:

Advancing Excellence Award -- The winner is:
Lutheran Homes of Oshkosh
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
In recognition of the Dream Weaver Program

Living Light Award -- The winner is:
Judy Jacobson
Kiwanis Manor
East Troy, Wisconsin

Shining Star Award -- The winner is:
Joan Kleist
Director of Operations & Director of Nursing
Sheboygan Senior Community
Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Lifetime Achievement Award -- The winner is:
Michael W. Berry
Administrator, CEO
Mount Carmel
Greenfield, Wisconsin

The 2008 Inductee into WAHSA’s Hall of Fame is:
Burton A. Wagner
Shareholder in the Health Care Department
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.
Madison, Wisconsin

Come meet these incredible individuals who have worked in impressive ways to advance quality and excellence throughout Wisconsin's long term care and senior housing continuum.

This is your awards program during which WAHSA will recognize the “best of the best” throughout the association. Come dressed in your favorite attire – whatever style that might be – and join us for this celebration!

Wisconsin Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
204 South Hamilton Street
Madison, WI 53703
Telephone: (608)255-7060 FAX:(608)255-7064